
HP OMEN OLED QHD 240Hz Gaming - OMEN OLED 27q
By HP · Gaming Monitors · Audio & Electronics
- 27-inch QD-OLED panel, 2560 x 1440 QHD
- 240 Hz refresh rate
- 0.03 ms GtG response time
- 1,500,000:1 contrast ratio
- 2x HDMI 2.1, 1x DisplayPort 1.4, 1x 3.5 mm audio out
Lowest price seen
~$499.99 (approx.)
from $499.99 at Amazon
- Amazon ~$499.99 (approx.)View at Amazon
- HPView at HP
- eBay (used) eBay: used, open-box, refurbishedView at eBay (used)
- eBayView at eBay
- NeweggView at Newegg
Prices are snapshots. Check the current price with the store.
Summary
A 27-inch 240 Hz OLED gaming monitor that HP’s HyperX OMEN team announced as the budget model in its 2026 OLED line. Check the evidence before you buy: the only published specifications are pre-CES leak reports, and HP has not released a product page, so the resolution and panel type remain unconfirmed.
Strengths
- Reported 240 Hz refresh and 0.03 ms response place it in the fast end of OLED gaming.
- Factory calibration to 99% sRGB and 99% DCI-P3 is a feature usually kept for pricier screens.
- A full ergonomic stand (swivel, pivot, tilt, height) is part of the reported design.
- HyperX OLED Core Protect adds OLED-care features aimed at image retention.
- It is positioned as the value option in HP’s 2026 OLED lineup.
Weaknesses
- The specifications come from pre-CES leak reporting that the outlets themselves labelled as rumors.
- No HP product page, spec sheet or user manual for the model could be retrieved.
- HP’s US monitor catalog does not currently list an OMEN OLED 27q.
- No independent test of this exact model was found from any outlet.
- No owner threads, forum posts or retailer Q&A could be retrieved.
- The seller listing’s claims of a QD-OLED panel, 2560 × 1440 resolution, 1,500,000:1 contrast, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4 ports and G-SYNC compatibility could not be corroborated.
Verified specifications
| Size | 27-inch. |
|---|---|
| Refresh rate | 240 Hz. |
| Response time | 0.03 ms grey-to-grey (reported). |
| Color | 99% sRGB and 99% DCI-P3 coverage, factory calibrated (reported). |
| Stand | swivel, pivot, tilt and height adjustment (reported). |
| Panel care | HyperX OLED Core Protect OLED-care features (reported). |
| Resolution | not stated in the leak; 2560 × 1440 was expected for a budget model but is unconfirmed. |
| Panel technology | not stated; it is unclear whether the panel is WOLED or QD-OLED. |
Full research notes and sources
Which model this is
The researched screen is the HP HyperX OMEN OLED 27q, part of a three-model HyperX OMEN OLED family teased ahead of CES 2026: the 34-inch 360 Hz OMEN OLED 34, the 500 Hz OMEN OLED 27qs, and this 27-inch 240 Hz OMEN OLED 27q as the budget model. It appears in sources as both “HP OMEN OLED 27q” and “HyperX OMEN OLED 27q”, and the seller listing markets it as the “OMEN OLED QHD 240Hz Gaming” monitor.
Do not confuse it with the OMEN 27q G2 (180 Hz) or OMEN 27qs G2 (280 Hz) that HP does list, or with the OMEN Transcend 32 OLED.
Availability and the evidence gap
HP’s official US product page for the model could not be loaded during research, and the current HP US monitor catalog lists the OMEN 27q G2, OMEN 27qs G2, OMEN 34c G2 and the OMEN Transcend 32 OLED but no OMEN OLED 27q. TFTCentral’s monitor launch tracker, updated October 7, 2026, does not include it as released or upcoming, and TFTCentral has not reviewed it. RTINGS’s only HP monitor review covers the older, non-OLED HP OMEN 27, a different screen.
Is it worth it?
No price could be verified, so there is no value threshold to state. Treat the OMEN OLED 27q as a not-yet-final product: wait for HP to publish an official spec sheet and for at least one independent measurement before comparing it with OLED models that have actually been reviewed. TFTCentral’s 2026 OLED guide recommends the Gigabyte MO27Q28G (280 Hz) and Asus ROG Strix XG27AQWMG in the 27-inch 1440p class, but those are different, measured screens. If a listing offers the OMEN OLED 27q now, confirm the exact model, panel type and resolution before buying.
Sources
Manufacturer:
Independent reviews:
- Windows Latest: HP OMEN gaming laptops leak for 2026
- TFTCentral: Various new HP HyperX OMEN OLED models leaked ahead of CES 2026
- TFTCentral: The best OLED gaming monitors to buy in 2026
- TFTCentral monitor launch tracker
- RTINGS: HP OMEN 27 review
Owner reports:
- No owner reports, forum threads or retailer Q&A could be retrieved for this model.
